On reading the Koran


Lesley Hazleton sat down one day to read the Koran. And what she found — as a non-Muslim, a self-identified “tourist” in the Islamic holy book — wasn’t what she expected. With serious scholarship and warm humor, Hazleton shares the grace, flexibility and mystery she found, in this myth-debunking talk.

9 Responses to “On reading the Koran”

  1. What’s up, yup this post is genuinely pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it on the topic of blogging. thanks.

  2. I do not leave a ton of remarks, but I browsed some of the remarks
    on this page On reading the Koran | The Realm of Wonder.
    I do have some questions for you if it’s okay. Is it simply me or do some of the remarks come across like they are left by brain dead visitors? :-P And, if you are posting on other social sites, I would like to follow anything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list of every one of all your social networking sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  3. Hi! Do you use Twitter? I’d like to follow you if that would be ok. I’m undoubtedly enjoying
    your blog and look forward to new posts.

  4. Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful post.
    Thank you for providing this information.

  5. Hmm is anyone else having problems with the
    images on this blog loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the blog.
    Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  6. At this time it appears like BlogEngine is the top blogging platform out there right now.
    (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 363 other followers

