The Narrows


;O

Southern Utah Hiking

It was just my birthday this past week and for a gift to myself I decided I was going to go to the Narrows at Zions National Park. The last time I had been was 2008 and I figured 4 years was long enough. So I began checking the weather for the park and with temperatures hitting 104 almost every day, it was a perfect time to go walk in a deep canyon while wading through water waist deep at times. So thus I left Friday night with my cousin Kent and my hiking buddy, Bruce.

A State on Fire

Currently Utah is facing a very serious and dangerous summer. This past winter was an extremely mild winter with little snow fall, thus leaving our dry barren desert even more dry and waiting to burn. Another factor that has not helped is that our temperatures have been a little higher…

View original post 1,067 more words

Leave a Reply

