the secret spots of summer.


Lovely!

.: Stand Still :.

There I stood, a girl, without direction, without worry, without shelter. Half drenched from the rain, half lost in the moment. My heart, never more content. My mind, never more clear.

That moment, that place and the pouring rain that whispered between streams, silence and the setting sun. It had all been placed before me for reasons I have yet to discover. All the things that I thought I knew about myself were lost in those brief moments of what felt like ages of locked up teenage lust. All I know is that for the first time, I genuinely felt like I shouldnt have been anywhere else. That was my moment to live, to love and to let go of everything before that had held me down.

As I walked home, my clothes and hair drenched to the bone, I realized that no matter what happens to the rest of my life, I will remember that one night so vividly until the end of time.

View original post

Leave a Reply

