Cool!

sgphotographer

Every time I travel, which has only been domestically, I try to visit a local art museum, gallery or exhibit. Viewing art, not just photography, is one of my favorite pastimes. Luckily I have people in my life that share my love of art as well.  I’d like to take this opportunity to share my favorites with you all. (Disclaimer: I haven’t been to New York, therefore the Met isn’t on my list yet)

My top ten favorite exhibits/museums:

1) The Art Institute of Chicago, Chicago, Ill.

The Art Institute of Chicago in my opinion the quintessential art museum and it happens to be the very first art museum I visited in my life; for that reason it holds a dear place in my heart.  With art like Seurat’sSunday Afternoon on the Island of La Grande Jatte and my favorite Thorne Miniature Rooms the Art Institute is a…

View original post 814 more words

Leave a Reply

